Jimmy Di Guglielmo is a senior Hospitality Management Major at York College and a brother of the Gamma Gamma Chapter of Kappa Delta Rho. Jimmy is spending his senior year as the Senior Class President, secretary of the Ski and Outdoors Club, an Orientation Coordinator, Student Ambassador, and member of the Hospitality Society.

Jimmy is a great representation of a fraternity man, who is involved around campus and in the community. He is one of three Greek members that were selected to serve as Orientation Coordinators. This spring, he traveled to Virginia for the Regional NODA conference with the YCP Orientation Team. Jimmy had this to say about his experience, “NODA was an amazing experience that gave us the chance to network and connect with other orientation teams from the region. Being an OC with fellow Greeks shows a sense of Greek unity. Because we’ve all met each other through Greek Life, it has made working as a team that much easier.”

Kappa Delta Rho brothers on the orientation team

Jimmy says, “Greek Life has helped improve my time management skills immensely. You could say I like to stay busy, and for myself I know I do better academically when I’m busy because it really makes me see what time I have to devote to my academics which come first and foremost.”

 

Green logo

If you would like to be our next featured student, email us at greeklifeycp@gmail.com

