2015 Orientation Leaders

Nick Wiemken is a senior Business Administration major with a Finance minor. He is a brother of the Gamma Gamma chapter of Kappa Delta Rho.

On campus, besides being in his fraternity, Nick serves as a returning Orientation Coordinator. This spring Nick attended the regional NODA conference with the YCP Orientation Team to connect with peers across the region and learn tips on hosting successful orientation programs.

Nick shares this about his experience, “I became an OC because I loved my orientation! My favorite part of NODA was making friends from different schools; I was luck enough to meet a lot of people that were also in Greek Life.” In fact, Nick meet another Kappa Delta Rho brother from a different institution while at NODA!

Kappa Delta Rho at the 2016 Involvement Fair
Kappa Delta Rho at the 2016 Involvement Fair

Nick says, “Greek life has changed my life. I’ve meet people I would have never known. I have made friendships that will last forever and can rely on every brother in the chapter. Kappa Delta Rho has made me realize how important it is to give back and help others who are less fortunate than we are.” Through Nick’s involvement, he has been able to grow as a leader and develop the communication skills needed to become a successful businessman after college.

Green logoIf you would like to be our next featured student, email greeklifeycp@gmail.com
