Allison Dobstetter is a senior marketing major at York College of Pennsylvania, with minors in both advertising and music industry. Allison is a sister of the Epsilon Rho chapter of Phi Sigma Sigma where she has held a variety of positions such as fundraising chair, ritual chair, scholarship chair, and she on the standards board and constitution committee.

Order of Omega 2015
Order of Omega Fall 2015 Initiation

Currently, she is the President of Order of Omega, the YCP fraternity and sorority honor society. Besides being in Phi Sigma Sigma and Order of Omega, Allison is also on the Senior Class Executive Board, an Orientation Leader, and a Greek Life Ambassador. In addition to being a strong student leader, Allison has also excelled in the classroom. She has been on the Dean’s List every semester of college by attaining a 3.5 or greater GPA each individual semester.

Allison says, “Order of Omega has been an excellent experience for me. Since I was inducted last fall, I have wanted to take on a leadership role and make the organization more prevalent on this campus.

image6
During the National Hazing Prevention Week.

Order of Omega at YCP is only a few years old so we are still in the process of developing a presence on this campus.”

This semester Order of Omega took a hands-on role with National Hazing Prevention Week. The Order coordinated an anti-hazing campaign in the Student Union and planned an all Greek hazing alternative social. Currently, the Order is accepting applications for membership; Greek members that have completed 60+ credits and maintained a 3.0+ GPA should apply to join their organization!

image5
Allison with other sisters of Phi Sigma Sigma at their “Dye the fountain pink” event for breast cancer awareness.

“Looking forward, the current members and I are hoping to decide on a philanthropy our Order of Omega chapter can adopt. By the spring, we should be fully functioning and implementing community service hours for the decided philanthropy. Order of Omega has given me a great leadership opportunity that I hope to capitalize on in these next two semesters,” Allison shared.

Allison says that being in Greek Life made her experience at YCP the best it could be. Her involvement in Phi Sigma Sigma and the Greek community as a whole has provided her a home away from home. She says, “I can confidently say, without Greek life I would not have gotten where I am today and experienced all that I have at York College. I have met my absolute best friends through Greek life and I could never imagine not having them in my life.”

Green logo

 If you would like to be the next featured student, email us at greeklifeycp@gmail.com 
