14925415_1583730838319353_1228534983060410671_n
Taylor (left) at Phi Sigma Sigma’s dye the fountain pink event.

Taylor Russell is a sophomore nursing major at YCP. This fall semester she joined the Epsilon Rho Chapter of Phi Sigma Sigma, experiencing the new member process and becoming an initiatied member.

On campus she is involved with the Love Your Melon Crew, an organization devoted to beating cancer and supporting non profits that also support the fight against pediatric cancer.

Taylor has shown her enthusiasm for being a new member of Greek Life by explaining how the friendship and sisterhood that she has gained has already impacted her in the short amount of time she has been in her chapter. She says, “Being a new member of Greek Life on campus is such an amazing feeling. I love knowing that I have so many people to turn to and the friendships I’ve made will last a lifetime.”

As a nursing student, Taylor was a bit nervous when it came to recruitment for Greek Life. But she says that, “I would highly recommend going Greek for nursing majors. At first I was apprehensive because of the work load that comes with my major, but there are so many sisters who have helped me with my courses and it is comforting knowing that I am never alone if I am struggling on anything.”

Phi Sigma Sigma Fall 2016 New Members
Phi Sigma Sigma Fall 2016 New Members

This spring, the YCP sororities will host their formal recruitment process on campus. All YCP women are encouraged to check out the recruitment process and register online. For more information, check out our website or register here.

Green logo

 

If you would like to be our next featured student, email us at Greeklifeycp@gmail.com

