Daniel Reightneour is a junior Computer Science major at YCP and has a minor in Business Management. He is from the Epsilon Nu Chapter of Phi Sigma Phi and is the newly elected President for his fraternity. In addition to being the newly elected president, Dan also serves as the Vice President of Judicial Affairs for the Interfraternity Council (IFC). The IFC is the fraternity governing board for all YCP fraternities. In addition to Greek Life, Dan is actively involved with campus intramurals.

Members of Phi Sigma Phi with a tree they dedicated to campus
Members of Phi Sigma Phi with a tree they dedicated to campus

When it comes to being in Greek Life, Dan says that it has had a powerful impact on him. “Being in Greek Life has been amazing for me. It allowed me to meet some great people that I trust, and have made hopefully life long friendships with. On top of this, I also get to help the community and others in the service projects that my fraternity helps run.” Becoming President for Phi Sigma Phi means that Dan will hold much more responsibility, but being able to be in a leadership position for his fraternity is very rewarding.

 

IFC & Panhellenic Officers
IFC & Panhellenic Officers

Dan is very excited for this new chapter in his life, he understands that being the President of his fraternity is a huge undertaking and is humbled by the experience of being elected, “It feels pretty surreal to be the next president of my fraternity. When I joined I never thought I had a chance to get a position because of the other great candidates. But, at the same time, I feel like I have to keep making our fraternity bigger and better every day to continue the path we are on, and honored they gave me the chance to do this.”

Dan says that working with IFC has been an amazing and rewarding experience as well. Having the ability to work alongside of other members of Greek Life is one of the benefits of working in IFC. “It has also been awesome to work with these fraternities to try and achieve some common goals, such as on-campus housing that is currently in the works.”

Greeks at Accepted Student Days
Greeks at Accepted Student Days

Green logo

If you would like to be our next featured student, email us at greeklifeycp@gmail.com

