Myles Jackson is a sophomore Mass Communication major with a Music Industry minor at York College of PA. Myles is a member of the Alpha Theta chapter of Kappa Delta Phi and currently serves as recruitment chair for his fraternity. On campus, besides being in Greek Life, Myles is also involved in YCP’s Rock Band and the Explorative Learning Association.

This semester, Myles was able to participate in YorVoice 2017 music competition where he preformed at the Strand Capitol theater downtown. YorVoice showcases artists in the York area and is sponsored by York’s Cultural Alliance. Myles noted that it was one of his goals as an artist to preform at the Strand and that he was very excited that he was able to do so.

32188557464_5ed58cb58a_k.jpg
YCP Rock Band

When Myles came to campus he was interested in the YCP Rock Band class. He was offered the chance to audition and was accepted to preform with the group. Myles says, “having graduated from Baltimore School for the Arts, I was no stranger to being on stage and working with musicians, and I found that piece of my life missing when I got to YCP, so joining YCRB was really me just bringing that back into my life here at college.”

G&G
Greek Goddess and Greek God during The Greek Awards

Last year, Myles was the winner of the Greek God competition for YCP Greek Week. Myles had plenty to say about how Greek Life has impacted his life. He explained that he has made valuable lifelong friendships and that being in Greek Life has allowed him to improve himself. “I’m not a very trusting person, but being a part of my fraternity has taught me that nothing of value can be achieved without help. Learning to depend on others and striving to develop myself constantly is one of the most valuable lessons that being a member of Kappa Delta Phi has taught me.”

Kappa Delta Phi at Greek Week 2016

 Green logo If you would like to be the next featured student, email us at greeklifeycp@gmail.com

